My Favourite Ice-cream Flavours

What’s up SJM Crew? I hope you are doing well, taking care of yourself, finding the time out no matter how little to indulge in some kind of self care and mental health care.

This is the second post in this foodie series. Today I’ll be sharing with you my favourite ice-cream flavors and some I’d like to try.

I don’t buy ice cream too often, but when I do, I indulge in it and I mean really indulge with waffle cones and everything. Also soft serve is a big NO.

1. Cookies & Cream

The top flavor, my go to. You can @ me all you want (that’s for my Bajan peeps) but Chefette has the best cookies and cream ice cream. The perfect ratio of cookies to ice cream and the taste is just right.

2. Coconut

I’m a coconut lover, so of course this is high up on my list. Not many brands can get this flavor right. The one’s I’ve tried haven’t quite gotten it right. Although they have a coconut taste, I usually end up having to add my own grated coconut. I believe a coconut flavored ice-cream should have plenty grated coconut in it.

3. Maple Almond

Mmmhmmm. This definitely makes the list. I love this flavor with or without an abundance of almonds, preferably without an abundance of almonds. I would if I ever get the chance to, sit in front of a fireplace, wrapped in a warm blanket, have this on a waffle cone.

4. Rocky Road

While I’m not a fan of chocolate ice-cream.(yeah I know, chocolate lover but doesn’t like chocolate ice-cream) I do like Rocky Road. The marshmallows, nuts, and chocolate chips are the perfect balance for this chocolatey flavour. Especially the marshmallows, I always try to get out as many marshmallows as I can. Also Breyers is the best on this flavour.

5. Caramel Swirl

I’ve only ever had this flavor from Chefette, so I can’t speak for other brands, but theirs is the perfect ratio of caramel to ice-cream. Paired with their Coconut, Cookies and Cream or Maple Almond and you have the perfect combo.

6. Chocolate Chip

My favourite brand when it comes to this Chocolate Chip ice-cream is Breyers. They have the best ratio of chocolate chip pieces and the best tasting to ice cream. So much so that sometimes I’ll just take out a chocolate chip or two and eat.

7. French Vanilla

I like this as is, I like it better in am ice-cream sandwich or choc-ice from Bico. You just can’t go wrong with French Vanilla. This is my safe choice when there are other flavors available that I don’t like.

That’s the end of the list of my favourite flavors, now for some flavors I’d like to try.

  • Butter Pecan
  • Snickers
  • Caramel Cheesecake
  • Cinnamon
  • Matcha
  • Smore
  • Oats of this Swirled

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.